Gerringong locals’ work recognised

Darrell Clingan with Gareth Ward MP

Three Gerringong locals have recently been honoured for their service to the community in their own particular ways.

Darrell Clingan was presented with a Premier’s Community Service Award for his many contributions to the community over the years, including serving as Chair of the South Precinct Committee. The Award is given to only two people in each electorate every year.

Chris Thompson and Sandra McCarthy with two other new Fellows of the UOW

Emeritus Mayor Sandra McCarthy and Christine Thompson were honoured as Fellows of the University of Wollongong at a recent graduation ceremony. Mrs McCarthy received recognition for her long advocacy of healthy cities and local government, and Mrs Thompson for her work with the UOW Alumni, particularly raising funds for scholarships and awards through a bookshop.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s