All set for September 10 election

With the nomination period for candidates for the forthcoming local election now closed, the ballot for positions on the voting form has been cast.

Mark Way’s Kiama Independents have the prized first spot, followed by the Honey/Westhoff team, the Greens, Matt Brown’s team, Warren Steel’s Experience Counts team and Neil Reilly’s Community Voices team.

No individuals nominated for the election.

There have been some changes to the teams announced in the last edition of The Bugle.

Marie Beikmanis has withdrawn from the Experience Counts team due to other commitments and Leanne Herbert and Michael Ballardin have joined the team.

Matt Brown has announced his team: Don Watson, Anne French, Simon Mansfield and Grace Douglas. It seems the group will not be running under a name.

Tass Schmidt is now running number three on Neil Reilly’s ticket.

Meet the Candidates

August 18, 7.30pm
Gerringong Town Hall

Tuesday 6 September, 7.30pm
Progress Hall, Charles Ave, Minnamurra OR Jamberoo Bowling Club

TBA for Kiama
The Kiama Business Chamber is organising a event. Watch for details.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s